Poetry of Justice

I am taking a class on Spirituality and Social Justice and decided to write poetry that distilled the essence of the days I am in class. The first day I wrote “Wanderers” and the second I wrote “Other”. Feedback is always appreciated.

Wanderers

Coming together
Closer to God
Further from our cultures
Closer to others
We connect to a new life
A new family
We who were not a people
We who were disconnected
The wanderers continue
To wander searching
And working to make
Home come true
We wander in poverty
Among the rich
Knowing the wealth
Of poverty in the world
Blessing the poor
Loving the rich
We wander through
Creative Commons License
Wanderers by Gilbert George is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Based on a work at extrovertedquaker.wordpress.com.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at https://extrovertedquaker.wordpress.com.

Other

Grace for and with
Other
Who am I
Other
Who am I with
Other
Am I really
Other
Can I really understand
Other
Can I really connect to
Other
Are you really
Other
Can I love
Other
Without going to
Other
Seeing that I am
Other
Creative Commons License
Other by Gilbert George is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Based on a work at extrovertedquaker.wordpress.com.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at https://extrovertedquaker.wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

