Coming Out of the Darkness

In the past few months I have ridden the roller coaster of grief and loss that comes when things end. Between the end of my call at Clackamas Park, the ongoing implosion of the Northwest Yearly Meeting, and my daughters’ illnesses I caught the lead brick of depression and went down hard. I am finally coming out of it, have done a LOT of reading, and will start posting within the next week or so. I am back, and I feel a sense of direction in what to say after spending a lot of time in the writings of Brennan Manning and Brené Brown.

I have seen the light and it is not at the end of the tunnel but shining from within.

4 responses to “Coming Out of the Darkness

  1. Sheree Burgess

    Be gentle with yourself. Depression can come suddenly and can leave just as suddenly. I am certain that Good can guide you as surely in the dark as the light. Depression taught me to care for myself, that my life mattered. But also that my choices had consequences.

  2. Can’t wait to hear from you again!

  3. Maggi O'Malley

    Good going Gil love you

Leave a Reply

